Comparison
Roborock vs Ecovacs Deebot
Published
Note: This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more
In short
Roborock suits people who want lidar-led mapping, extending mop arms and, on the Saros 10R, a very slim body that fits under low furniture. Ecovacs suits people who want strong carpet suction and, on the T90 Pro Omni, a self-washing roller mop, plus big multi-job docks and Matter or YIKO voice options. Both make capable all-in-ones, so choose by mop style, height and dock jobs rather than badge.
roborock
Roborock Saros 10R: 8 cm tall, climbs up to 4 cm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkECOVACS
Ecovacs T90 Pro Omni: 30,000 Pa and OZMO Roller 3.0
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkroborock
Roborock Qrevo 5AE: 30 water levels, 10 mm lift
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkECOVACS
Ecovacs T50 Max Pro Omni: 18 mm lift, 45°C drying
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
- Roborock Saros 10R: 8 cm tall, climbs up to 4 cm
- Suction
- 22,000 Pa
- Mop type
- n/a
- Mop lift
- n/a
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Ecovacs T90 Pro Omni: 30,000 Pa and OZMO Roller 3.0
- Suction
- 30,000 Pa
- Mop type
- OZMO Roller 3.0, 27 cm, pressurised self-wash
- Mop lift
- 15 mm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Roborock Qrevo 5AE: 30 water levels, 10 mm lift
- Suction
- 12,000 Pa
- Mop type
- Dual rotating pads, 200 RPM, FlexiArm
- Mop lift
- 10 mm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Ecovacs T50 Max Pro Omni: 18 mm lift, 45°C drying
- Suction
- 18,500 Pa
- Mop type
- Dual mops, extend to edges (TruEdge 2.0)
- Mop lift
- 18 mm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
| Product | Suction | Mop type | Mop lift | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roborock Saros 10R: 8 cm tall, climbs up to 4 cm | 22,000 Pa | n/a | n/a | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Ecovacs T90 Pro Omni: 30,000 Pa and OZMO Roller 3.0 | 30,000 Pa | OZMO Roller 3.0, 27 cm, pressurised self-wash | 15 mm | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Roborock Qrevo 5AE: 30 water levels, 10 mm lift | 12,000 Pa | Dual rotating pads, 200 RPM, FlexiArm | 10 mm | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Ecovacs T50 Max Pro Omni: 18 mm lift, 45°C drying | 18,500 Pa | Dual mops, extend to edges (TruEdge 2.0) | 18 mm | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
Details as stated in the Amazon listing or by the manufacturer. See the current price on Amazon.
Our verdict
Buy the Roborock Saros 10R if low furniture and high thresholds are your problem, or the Qrevo 5AE for lidar mapping across several floors. Buy the Ecovacs T90 Pro Omni for roller mopping on big hard floors, or the T50 Max Pro Omni if you have thick rugs and want an 18 mm mop lift.
Roborock and Ecovacs are two of the most common names on robot vacuum shortlists in the UK, and both now sell robots that vacuum, mop, empty themselves and clean their own mops. That makes them hard to tell apart from the box. This page splits the comparison into the three things that most change daily life: how each robot finds its way, how it mops, and what the dock does once the job is over. We compare two pairs of current listings, with every spec taken from the Amazon UK listing.
Quick answer by household
If you only have a minute, start here. Each line points to the model in our comparison that fits best, and the tables further down show where those claims come from.
- Low beds and sofas: Roborock Saros 10R, listed with a 3.14 inch (about 8 cm) profile.
- Mostly hard floors with sticky kitchen spills: Ecovacs Deebot T90 Pro Omni and its self-washing roller.
- Deep rugs and carpet runners: Ecovacs T50 Max Pro Omni, which lifts its mop by 18 mm.
- Several floors in one house: Roborock Qrevo 5AE, which saves up to four maps.
- Smart home hub users: Ecovacs, whose T50 Max Pro listing promises Matter support through an update.
How each brand finds its way
Roborock built its name on lidar: a spinning laser that measures the distance to walls and furniture and draws an accurate map, in daylight or darkness. The Qrevo 5AE listing describes PreciSense lidar with a 360 degree scan, plus structured light sensors at the front to spot cables, toys and chair legs. The Saros 10R listing instead stresses 3D detection and a slim body, so check the maker's page if you want to know exactly how its sensors are arranged.
Ecovacs pairs lidar with a camera-based system it calls AIVI 3D. The T50 Max Pro listing describes AIVI 3D 3.0 with embedded lidar and recognition of more than 100 household objects. Embedding the laser in the body rather than in a raised turret helps keep the robot lower. The T90 Pro Omni listing mentions obstacle avoidance but does not detail the sensors.
For most homes, both approaches map reliably. The differences show at the edges: object recognition helps with socks and cables, lidar helps in dark rooms. Our explainers on lidar against camera navigation and how robot vacuums map your home go further.
Flagship pairing: Saros 10R vs Deebot T90 Pro Omni
These two take very different routes to a top-end clean. The Saros 10R is about reach: slim enough for low furniture, with a mop on an extending arm and a chassis that lifts itself over obstacles. The T90 Pro Omni is about scrubbing power: a long roller mop that is rinsed as it turns, and the highest suction figure in this comparison.
| Spec | Roborock Saros 10R | Ecovacs Deebot T90 Pro Omni |
|---|---|---|
| Stated suction | 22,000 Pa | 30,000 Pa |
| Robot height | 3.14 in (about 8 cm) | Not stated |
| Mop | Lifting mop on FlexiArm, extends to corners | OZMO Roller 3.0, 27 cm self-washing roller |
| Mop lift | Not stated | 15 mm |
| Edge reach | FlexiArm side brush and mop | TruEdge 3.0 roller extends about 1.5 cm past the body |
| Thresholds | Up to 4 cm with AdaptiLift chassis | Not stated |
| Dock | Auto dust emptying, mop washing, hot air drying | Self-empty, hot water mop wash, 63°C air drying |
| Hair | Not stated | ZeroTangle 4.0 |
| Voice | Not stated | Alexa and Google Home |
Mid-range pairing: Qrevo 5AE vs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni
One tier down, both robots use twin rotating mops and docks that look after them. The Qrevo 5AE leans on lidar mapping and fine water control; the T50 Max Pro leans on suction, a deeper mop lift and edge reach for both brush and mop.
| Spec | Roborock Qrevo 5AE | Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni |
|---|---|---|
| Stated suction | 12,000 Pa | 18,500 Pa |
| Navigation | PreciSense lidar, structured light obstacle sensors | AIVI 3D 3.0 with embedded lidar |
| Mop | Twin rotating pads, 200 RPM, on FlexiArm | Auto-lift mop, extends with TruEdge 2.0 |
| Mop lift | 10 mm | 18 mm |
| Water control | 30 levels in the app | Not stated |
| Maps | Up to 4 floors | Not stated |
| Dock | Self-empty (about 7 weeks), mop wash, hot air drying, auto refill | Self-empty, hot water mop wash, 45°C air drying, auto refill, re-mops dirty areas |
| Smart home | Roborock app | Matter via update, Alexa, Google Assistant, YIKO voice |
Mop systems in daily use
Spinning pads, used by the Qrevo 5AE and, broadly, by the T50 Max Pro, scrub in small circles and can be swung out towards skirting boards. They are simple to remove and wash by hand when they need a deeper clean. The trade-off is that a pad gradually gets dirtier during a long run, which is why the docks send the robot back to rinse it between rooms.
The roller on the T90 Pro Omni is rinsed continuously with clean water as it works, so the part touching the floor stays fresher across a big kitchen. A roller covers a wide strip in one pass. For homes with a lot of rugs, look hard at mop lift: 10 mm clears short pile, while the 15 mm and 18 mm figures on the Ecovacs listings give more room over thicker rugs.
If you plan to use detergent, use the maker's own or one it approves, because the wrong product can foam in the dock. Our guide to robot mop cleaning solution explains why.
Docks, apps and spares
All four docks empty the robot's bin and wash its mop, and all four dry the mop with warm or hot air. Ecovacs tends to list more dock jobs, such as hot water washing and re-mopping areas it finds dirty, while Roborock keeps the description short. Measure your space: these stations are tall and need room above for lifting out the water tanks.
The Roborock app and the ECOVACS app both offer room-by-room cleaning, no-go zones, schedules and suction and water settings. Ecovacs adds its own YIKO voice assistant. Brushes, filters, mop pads, rollers and dust bags are sold for both brands, though the range on sale in the UK varies by model, so check before you commit. For the full line-ups, read our Roborock models compared guide and our Ecovacs Deebot range guide.
Note:These docks run from the mains and some heat water. Keep them on a hard, level floor away from spills, use a wall socket, and if the robot's lithium battery swells, overheats or is damaged, stop using it and contact the maker or a qualified repairer.
Frequently asked questions
Is Roborock or Ecovacs better at navigation? Both map well. Roborock leans on lidar, which works in the dark, and the Qrevo 5AE adds structured light sensors for obstacles. Ecovacs combines embedded lidar with its AIVI 3D camera system for object recognition on models such as the T50 Max Pro.
Which has the better mop? It depends on your floors. The Ecovacs T90 Pro Omni's roller suits large hard floors and sticky spills, while twin spinning pads, as on the Qrevo 5AE, reach into corners well and are easy to wash by hand.
Do they work with Alexa or Google? The T90 Pro Omni and T50 Max Pro listings name Alexa and Google, and the T50 Max Pro listing says Matter support arrives through an update. The Roborock listings here focus on the Roborock app, so check the maker's page for voice support on your model.
Will either climb my door bars? The Saros 10R listing gives up to 4 cm. The other three listings do not give a height, so measure your thresholds and check the maker's spec sheet.
What you need
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Roborock Saros 10R: 8 cm tall, climbs up to 4 cm
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Ecovacs T80S Omni: self-washing roller mop, 24,800 Pa
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen2: 25,000 Pa and an extending mop
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Dreame X60 Max Ultra: 8 cm with two AI cameras
From: Best robot vacuums that avoid cables, socks and pet mess