Skip to content

Guide

Eufy Omni models explained: X10 Pro, S1 Pro, C28, E28

Published

Note: This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more

Products for this job

Compare all 5 products

Eufy sells several robots with Omni in the name, and the listings look alike at first glance. The useful differences are the mop design, the jobs the station performs and the stated suction, which runs from 8,000 Pa to 20,000 Pa across the four models covered here. This page sets out what Omni stands for, compares the X10 Pro, S1 Pro, C28 and E28 using Amazon UK listing details, and explains where the vacuum-only C10 fits. Where a listing does not give a figure, we say so.

What Omni means

Omni is eufy's name for the full station that comes with the robot, as opposed to a basic charging dock. On the listings, an Omni station empties the dust bin into a bag, washes the mop, dries it with warm air and refills the clean water tank. Some models add extras such as detergent dosing or dirty water collection.

The result is that you handle bags, tanks and cleaning solution rather than touching the mop every day. If you would rather skip mopping altogether, a self-emptying robot without Omni may suit you better; see our guide to self-emptying robot vacuums for the options.

The four models side by side

The figures below are taken from each Amazon UK listing. Suction is the maker's own number and is not measured the same way across brands, so use it to compare within the eufy range.

Compare eufy models in detail →

Spinning pads or roller mop

The X10 Pro Omni uses two spinning pads that lift 12 mm when carpet is detected. Spinning pads are good at reaching along skirting and handling light, dry marks, and the lift keeps damp pads off rugs. The S1 Pro and C28 use a roller that rinses itself as it turns, so the mop surface is clean for the whole run. The E28 pairs a self-cleaning HydroJet mop with the highest stated pressure of the four.

Roller mops tend to suit mostly hard floors with sticky or wet marks, and the S1 Pro listing describes a square body for corners. Our explainer on roller mop vs rotating mop robots goes through how each behaves. For floors that need care, see robot mops for hardwood floors.

See robot vacuums with a roller mop →

Suction, hair and carpet

The E28 lists 20,000 Pa, the highest in the range, and adds a portable deep cleaner for fabric surfaces such as sofas. The C28 lists 15,000 Pa and DuoSpiral brushes designed to stop hair up to 30 cm long from clogging. The X10 Pro Omni lists only 8,000 Pa, but pairs it with a roller brush that reverses and a comb that flips down to remove wrapped hair.

If your home is mostly carpet, look at suction and whether the mop lifts. The S1 Pro listing gives no suction figure, which makes it harder to judge on carpet, and the C28 listing does not state its mop lift height. For homes with long hair or pets, our guides to robots for pet hair and robots for long hair compare brush designs.

Where the C10 fits

The eufy C10 has no Omni station and no mop. It is a vacuum-only robot with a stated 72 mm body, 4,000 Pa suction and a station that empties into a 3 L bag for about 60 days. Its listing recommends it for short-pile carpet.

Choose it if you want low height and little maintenance and already own a mop, or if your floors are mostly carpet. Choose an Omni model if you want the robot to mop hard floors without you touching the pads. The low-profile robot vacuum guide lists other slim options.

How to choose between them

Start with your floors. Mostly hard floors with sticky marks point to the S1 Pro or C28 roller mops. A mix of rugs and hard floor suits the X10 Pro Omni and its 12 mm pad lift. Deep carpet, sofas or pets point towards the E28.

Then check the station. Bag size sets how often you buy bags: the E28 lists about 75 days and the X10 Pro Omni about 2 months. Finally, confirm the listing is the UK version with a UK plug, and note that some listings bundle accessories such as cleaning solution or a scale, which changes the title but not the robot. For rivals, see Dreame vs Eufy and Roborock vs Eufy.

Frequently asked questions

What does Omni mean on a eufy robot vacuum? It refers to the all-in-one station supplied with the robot. On the listings it empties dust, washes and dries the mop and refills water, and some models add detergent dosing.

Is the X10 Pro Omni worth it with only 8,000 Pa? Suction is only one part of carpet performance. The listing also gives a reversing roller brush, a detangling comb and 12 mm pad lift, so judge it on the full set of features and on your floors.

Which eufy Omni has the longest runtime? Among the four models here, the S1 Pro Omni lists 216 minutes. The E28 listing does not state a runtime.

Can eufy Omni robots go over rugs without wetting them? The X10 Pro Omni lists a 12 mm auto-lift when it detects carpet. Other listings describe carpet detection or lift differently, and the C28 does not state a lift height, so check before buying if you have thick rugs.

What you need