Comparison
Dreame vs Eufy robot vacuums
Published
Note: This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more
In short
Dreame pushes suction, corner reach and runtime: the L40 Ultra Gen 2 lists 25,000 Pa, an extending brush and mop, and up to 231 minutes in quiet mode. Eufy focuses on mopping and ease of use, with the S1 Pro Omni's roller mop and 10-in-1 station or the X10 Pro Omni's detangling brush. Choose Dreame for big homes and corners, Eufy for strong mopping with a simple routine.
dreame
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen2: 25,000 Pa and an extending mop
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkdreame
Dreame D20 Plus: self-emptying with a 5 L bag
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkeufy
Eufy Omni S1 Pro: roller mop rinsed with clean water
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkeufy
Eufy X10 Pro Omni: 12 mm lift, 45°C heated drying
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
- Dreame L40 Ultra Gen2: 25,000 Pa and an extending mop
- Suction
- 25,000 Pa
- Mop type
- DuoScrub rotating pads, extendable
- Mop lift
- 10 mm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Dreame D20 Plus: self-emptying with a 5 L bag
- Suction
- 13,000 Pa
- Mop type
- n/a
- Mop lift
- n/a
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Eufy Omni S1 Pro: roller mop rinsed with clean water
- Suction
- Not stated
- Mop type
- HydroJet roller, 29 cm, 170 RPM
- Mop lift
- Yes, height not stated
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Eufy X10 Pro Omni: 12 mm lift, 45°C heated drying
- Suction
- 8,000 Pa
- Mop type
- Dual rotating pads, 180 RPM
- Mop lift
- 12 mm
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
| Product | Suction | Mop type | Mop lift | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen2: 25,000 Pa and an extending mop | 25,000 Pa | DuoScrub rotating pads, extendable | 10 mm | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Dreame D20 Plus: self-emptying with a 5 L bag | 13,000 Pa | n/a | n/a | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Eufy Omni S1 Pro: roller mop rinsed with clean water | Not stated | HydroJet roller, 29 cm, 170 RPM | Yes, height not stated | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Eufy X10 Pro Omni: 12 mm lift, 45°C heated drying | 8,000 Pa | Dual rotating pads, 180 RPM | 12 mm | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
Details as stated in the Amazon listing or by the manufacturer. See the current price on Amazon.
Our verdict
Pick the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 for larger homes, long runtimes and corner reach, or the D20 Plus if you only need self-emptying. Pick the Eufy Omni S1 Pro if mopping big hard floors is the priority, or the X10 Pro Omni for a balanced all-in-one with a detangling brush.
Dreame and Eufy both cover the market from simple self-emptying robots to full mop-washing docks, and both sell widely on Amazon UK. They take slightly different routes. Dreame tends to quote very high suction, long runtimes and arms that extend the mop and side brush. Eufy puts more weight on the mop itself and on easy maintenance. This comparison uses the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 and D20 Plus against the Eufy Omni S1 Pro and X10 Pro Omni, with every figure taken from the listings.
Flagship mops: extending pads against a roller
The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 uses twin rotating pads that the listing calls DuoScrub, and it extends both the side brush and the mop into corners and under furniture edges. It lifts the mop by 10 mm when it meets carpet and offers four carpet modes, from avoiding carpets to intensive carpet cleaning.
Eufy's Omni S1 Pro uses a long roller mop, about 11.4 inches, that the HydroJet system refreshes with clean water at 170 RPM while it works, again with 1 kg of downward pressure. The S1 Pro's square body is designed to get further into corners. The X10 Pro Omni uses twin rotating pads with 1 kg of pressure and a 12 mm lift on carpet. If you mostly mop large tiled or vinyl areas, the roller approach is worth a look; see our roller against rotating mop comparison.
Docks, bags and upkeep
Every model here empties itself into a bag. The Dreame D20 Plus is the simplest: a self-emptying base with a 5 litre bag that the listing says lasts up to 150 days, and a 350 ml water tank on the robot for basic mopping. The L40 Ultra Gen 2 station washes and dries the mop with warm air and empties the bin, and can dose detergent if you add an optional refill module.
The Eufy Omni S1 Pro station lists ten jobs, including emptying, washing, drying, refilling, waste-water collection and detergent dispensing, with a sealed dust bag. The X10 Pro Omni station washes with clean water, dries at 45°C and uses a 2.5 litre bag that Eufy says needs changing about every two months. Our dust bag guide explains bag sizes and fit.
Suction, hair and runtime
Dreame quotes 25,000 Pa for the L40 Ultra Gen 2 and 13,000 Pa for the D20 Plus, which also has an anti-tangle DuoBrush. Eufy quotes 8,000 Pa for the X10 Pro Omni and does not give a Pa figure for the S1 Pro in the listing. The X10 Pro Omni's roller brush can spin backwards while a comb cuts wrapped hair free.
Runtime differs more. The L40 Ultra Gen 2 lists up to 231 minutes and 1,600 m² in quiet mode from a 5,200 mAh battery. The D20 Plus lists 180 minutes, the X10 Pro Omni 180 minutes and the S1 Pro 216 minutes. For most UK homes all of these finish on one charge; our battery life explainer shows how to check.
Spec sheet from the listings
All figures come from the Amazon UK listings. Not stated means the listing does not give it.
| Spec | Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 | Dreame D20 Plus | Eufy Omni S1 Pro | Eufy X10 Pro Omni |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mop | Twin pads, extending | Basic mop, 350 ml tank | Roller mop, HydroJet | Twin pads, 1 kg pressure |
| Suction | 25,000 Pa | 13,000 Pa | Not stated | 8,000 Pa |
| Dock jobs | Empty, wash, warm-air dry | Empty only | 10-in-1 incl. detergent | Empty, wash, 45°C dry, refill |
| Dust bag | Not stated | 5 litres, up to 150 days | Sealed bag | 2.5 litres, about 2 months |
| Battery life | Up to 231 min (quiet) | 180 minutes | 216 minutes | 180 minutes |
| Carpet mop lift | 10 mm | Not stated | Not stated | 12 mm |
Apps, voice and Wi-Fi
Dreame uses the Dreamehome app and Eufy uses eufy Clean. Both let you edit maps, set no-go and no-mop zones, choose suction and water levels by room, and schedule cleans. The Dreame listings mention Alexa, Siri and Google Home. All four listings say the robot needs a 2.4 GHz network, so if your router combines bands under one name you may need to adjust it during setup.
If you are buying for a smaller home with mostly hard floors, a mid-range model from either brand is often enough. Our guide to the best robot vacuums under £500 lists current options from both.
Frequently asked questions
Is Dreame better than Eufy? Neither is better across the board. Dreame models usually list higher suction and longer runtimes, while Eufy's roller-mop models are strong mopping choices with simple stations.
Which brand is better for pet hair? Both offer anti-tangle brushes. Dreame's DuoBrush and Eufy's self-detangling roller brush both aim to stop hair wrapping, so check the brush design of the exact model you are considering.
Do Dreame and Eufy robots work without the app? Most can start a clean from a button on the robot or dock, but maps, zones and schedules need the app. See our page on whether robot vacuums need Wi-Fi.
Are spare parts easy to find in the UK? Yes, both brands sell bags, filters, brushes and mop pads, and compatible spares are common. Genuine parts are the safer choice while the robot is under warranty.
What you need
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Dreame L50 Ultra: 19,500 Pa and 6 cm ProLeap climbing
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
eufy E28 Omni: 20,000 Pa plus a portable deep cleaner
From: Eufy robot vacuums compared: Omni stations and roller mops
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen2: 25,000 Pa and an extending mop
- Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
Ecovacs Deebot T50 Pro Omni: 15,000 Pa slim robot